Scrutiny Sub Committees 2023/24

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) Call-In Sub-Committee (5)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. June Baxter Rashmi Kalu Members Govind Bharadia Jerry Miles Amir Moshenson (CH)

II. 1. Vipin MithaniReserve 2. Samir SumariaMembers 3. Janet Mote4. Dean Gilligan5. Antonio Weiss

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(2) Call-In Sub-Committee (Education) (9)

Conservative Labour (5) (4)

I. June Baxter Dean Gilligan
Members Govind Bharadia Jerry Miles
Vipin Mithani Rekha Shah
Amir Moshenson (CH) Sasi Suresh

Samir Sumaria

II. 1. Philip Benjamin
Reserve 2. Janet Mote
Members 3. Matthew Goodwin-Freeman
4. Kuha Kumaran
5. Salim Chowdhury
1. Dan Anderson
2. Rashmi Kalu
3. Eden Kulig
4. Antonio Weiss
†5. Vacancy

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Reverend P Reece/Vacancy
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Ms M Trivedi (Primary)/Vacancy (Secondary)

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

† **[Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) Health and Social Care Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Govind Bharadia Maxine Henson
Members Chetna Halai (CH) Rekha Shah
Vipin Mithani

II. 1. Samir SumariaReserve 2. Yogesh TeliMembers 3. Kuha Kumaran1. Simon Brown2. Natasha Proctor

(4) Performance and Finance Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Nitesh Hirani Jerry Miles *

Members Samir Sumaria Natasha Proctor

Yogesh Teli (CH)

II. 1. Salim Chowdhury 1. Dan AndersonReserve 2. Govind Bharadia 2. Kandy DolorMembers 3. Vipin Mithani

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters